2020 Honorary Award Recipient: Eli Manning

With an incredible work ethic, iron-man mentality and natural leadership skill as constants throughout his 16 years in the NFL, Eli Manning made a name for himself as one of the elite quarterbacks in the game. He led the New York Giants to Super Bowl wins over the New England Patriots in both 2008 and 2012, earning Super Bowl MVP honors each time. Some of his other notable achievements include being named to four Pro Bowls, holding second place for most consecutive starts by an NFL QB, and setting Giants franchise records in numerous offensive categories before retiring at the end of the 2019 season.

Eli is a graduate of the University of Mississippi, where he received numerous academic and athletic honors, including the Maxwell Award as the nation's best all-around player, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame Scholar Athlete Award, and SEC Player of the Year, to name just a few. He graduated with a degree in Marketing and was the number one selection in the 2004 NFL Draft.

Off the field, Eli is involved in numerous charitable organizations. The co-recipient of the 2016 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award, Eli demonstrates considerable dedication and commitment to his life off the field as well. He lends his time to numerous charitable efforts, including Tackle Kids Cancer with the Hackensack University Medical Center, March of Dimes, Guiding Eyes for the Blind, American Red Cross and Superstorm Sandy and Hurricane Katrina relief. He also has raised millions for The Eli and Abby Manning Children’s Clinics and the Manning Family Fund in partnership with the University of Mississippi Medical Center.

Eli and his wife Abby reside in New Jersey with their young children. Eli’s father, Archie, was an All-American at the University of Mississippi in 1969 and 1970 and had a 14-year playing career in the NFL with New Orleans (1971-82), Houston (1982-83) and Minnesota (1983-84). His brother, Peyton, attended the University of Tennessee, is a two-time Super Bowl winning quarterback and a five-time NFL MVP.